Kelly Rozier – My Journey!

The Legacy Run in WaxahachieI am a wife and mother of 3 young kids – 7 yr old boy, 5 yr old girl, and 1 yr old boy. As a Registered Dietitian, I am into eating healthy and staying fit thru cardio / strength training. And I have a love for running. I am currently training for my first half marathon at the end of February and will begin training for my first marathon after that. I have decided to join the American Cancer Society (DetermiNation) and run the San Antonio Rock n Roll Race in November 11,2012. I am running to raise money to continue to save lives and to run to celebrate my husband’s second chance at life. He was diagnosed with bone cancer 3 years ago and after surgery and chemo has been cancer free!

Completing a Marathon will be a huge accomplishment for me. I will be blogging about my training and progress as time goes by. Please feel free to donate to the american cancer society at www.determination.acsevents.org You can click on the link “donate” and follow directions. Thank you for your support in helping me to save more lives!

One thought on “Kelly Rozier – My Journey!

  1. Kelly, This is such a testimony of God’s Amazing Grace to us! You, Daniel and the kids were so special to Papaw and I and now that Papaw is gone he is watching from Heaven because of God’s Beautiful Grace to him.
    Thank you for the time you and Dan give to me now that I won’t have to walk alone. 🙂
    Love you all lots and lots, Mamaw

Leave a Reply

